Sep 12, 2022
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Accessories Council names fourth annual Design Excellence Awards finalists

Sep 12, 2022

The Accessories Council announced on Thursday the finalists of its fourth annual Design Excellence Awards.

Accessories Council names 4th annual Design Excellence Awards finalists. - Facebook: Sperry

First launched in 2019, the Accessories Council launched the Design Excellence Awards to expand the recognition of outstanding products. Finalists were selected by the Accessories Council board of directors based on the criteria of excellence in design, unique appearance and/or function, consumer needs addressed by product, and more. 

Each finalist will receive an 'AC Seal' that can be used on products and will be featured in the fall issue of AC Magazine, which will publish the first week of October. 

Among the finalists, American Optical, Big Horn and Carrera will square off against Lanvin and Oakley in the sun eyewear category. Likewise, in the optical eyewear category, Calvin Klein, Carolina Herrera, and Glemaud x Tura, will go up against Marc Jacobs and Nicole Miller.

In the fashion jewelry category, Anna Zuckerman Luxury, Ben-Amun and Colette Malouf have been selected as finalists, alongside Julie Vos, and Marlyn Schiff. Meanwhile, in the fine jewelry category, Jennifer Fisher, Martha Seely Design and Sevun, are up against Shahla Karimi and Stephen Dweck. 

In terms of footwear, Allen Edmonds, Larroudé, Makar, Mia Becar, and Respoke will square-off in the over-$250 category, while Cofi Leathers, Dr. Scholl’s Shoes, Franco Sarto, Naturalizer and Sperry were nominated in the under-$250 category. 

In the handbags over-$1,000 category, Braccialini, Bswanky, and Kimberly Pucci are nominated alongside Marina Raphael and Muldooney’s. In the under-$1,000 handbag category, Alexis Bittar, Betsey Johnson, and Deepa Gurnani are nominated, with Hammitt and Liselle Kiss LLC. 

Other finalists were nominated in categories such as social impact, tech and innovation, soft accessories, and sustainability. 

Winners will be announced on Wednesday, November 9. Consumers will be able to vote on the winners for each category beginning Monday, September 12.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.