Jun 28, 2022
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Graduate Fashion Foundation winners named after GFW22

Jun 28, 2022

Graduate Fashion Week has named the winners of the Graduate Fashion Foundation’s 20 portfolio awards that were judged at the recent GFW event in London.

The Graduate Fashion Foundation winners have been named following this year's GFW event - DR

Assessed by industry experts from businesses such as Gymshark, M&S, ASOS, Pentland, Burberry, Superdry, Vivienne Westwood and Joules, they included a wide variety of categories relevant to the modern fashion industry.

The Fashion Portfolio Award by ASOS went to Bethan Jones from the University of South Wales, while the Fashion Concept Award was won by Taneshe Oliver-Longe from Cambridge School of Visual and Performing Arts.

Juliette Wells Gray from Kingston University grabbed the Sportswear and Leisurewear Award, the Range Plan title went to Francesca Merrick from Manchester Fashion Institute at Manchester Metropolitan University, and the Childrenswear Award winner was Garance Priez from Birmingham City University.

The Fashion Innovation Award went to Zachary Fornelius from Arts University Bournemouth, and Amelia Dyer from Kingston University won the Dame Zandra Rhodes Fashion Textiles Award. Ruixin Wang from Ravensbourne took the Accessories title (supported by YKK), while the Footwear Award (supported by Size) went to Matthew Jones from Northampton University. And the Sustainable Trailerblazer Collection Award was won by Bing Bing Bai from Kingston.

Reflecting current priorities, the Shelter Fashion for Social Change Competition Prize was won by Kate McElduff from De Montfort University and the Considered Fashion Award went to Louise Rutter from the University of Staffordshire.

Outside of direct fashion design, there were joint winners of the Fashion Illustration Award — Olivia Fletcher from Northumbria and Kyra Edwards from Kingston. Meanwhile the Fashion Communications Portfolio title went to Haydn Brown, also from Northumbria.

James Tresadern from University of Central Lancashire won the Fashion Marketing Award, and Paige Armstrong from Bournemouth grabbed the New Fashion Media Award. Falmouth’s Torgeir Rorvik won for Fashion Photography and Bournemouth’s Megan Boister won the Terry Mansfield Fashion Publication Award.

Meanwhile the Culture and Heritage Award went Levi Warren-Howard from Northumbria, the Face Excellence Prize was won by Kingston’s Meerim Mamatova and De Montfort’s Estelle Henry won the Fashion Styling and Creative Direction Award.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.