Oct 13, 2020
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Ralph Toledano re-elected president of FHCM for two more years

Oct 13, 2020

The Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode (FHCM), French fashion’s governing body, has re-elected Ralph Toledano as president for the next two years.

Ralph Toledano - DR

The FHCM has three divisions: couture, women’s ready-to-wear and menswear. The Haute Couture section also re-elected its Executive Committee composed of executives from the following houses: Chanel, Christian Dior, Givenchy, Jean Paul Gaultier, Maison Margiela and Schiaparelli.

The FHCM also announced in a joint communiqué released Tuesday lunchtime that the entire organization had re-elected both its executive committee and also its board, with Toledano as president of both groupings.

The announcement comes after a complicated season for major fashion weeks internationally, though one where Paris managed to stage more actual runway shows – with social distancing – and physical presentations than any of its rivals in London, New York and Milan.

In keeping with its famously cautious approach to making announcements, the FHCM revealed that the vote to extend Toledano’s mandate took place on September 10, and the re-election of the executive committee and board on September 25.

In a storied career, Ralph Toledano has been the CEO of the following fashion houses: Karl Lagerfeld, Guy Laroche, Chloé and Jean Paul Gaultier. Toledano, who was named president of the Fédération’s previous incarnation as the Chambre Syndicale in 2014, is currently chairman of Victoria Beckham.

The Executive Committee is now composed of Toledano; Pascal Morand, FHCM Executive President; and four senior Paris-based fashion executives, Francesca Bellettini of Saint Laurent; Guillaume de Seynes, Hermès; Bruno Pavlovsky, Chanel; and Sidney Toledano, LVMH Fashion Group.

While the Board of Directors has 18 members: Ralph Toledano as President; Didier Grumbach, Honorary President; Bellettini, de Seynes, Pavlovsky and Sidney Toledano; plus Arnaud Bazin, Lanvin; Pietro Beccari, Dior; Riccardo Bellini, Chloé; Etienne Bourgois, Agnès B; Michael Burke, Louis Vuitton; Cédric Charbit, Balenciaga; Sophie Durufle, Isabel Marant; Gianfranco Gianangeli, Maison Margiela; Séverine Merle, Celine; Nicolas Santi-Weil, Ami; Daniel Tribouillard, Leonard; Vincent Vantomme, Dries Van Noten.





Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.