May 19, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

WGSN names Global Fashion Award winners

May 19, 2015

WGSN, the trend forecasting giant, on Thursday evening announced the winners of its 2015 WGSN Global Fashion Awards.

Agi & Sam

The Avery Dennison RBIS Emerging Brand award went to Marques'Almeida, while Agape Mdumulla and Sam Cotton, Agi & Sam, won the Breakthrough Menswear Designer award. Barbara Casaola was named Catrice Cosmetics Breakthrough Womenswear Designer, and Sophia Webster Breakthrough Footwear & Accessories Designer.

The Lycra Future Designers Award went to Natália Vechiatto Feitoza e Silva, and the Design Collaboration winner was H&M x Alexander Wang. Among the other winners were House of Holland Eyewear for Footwear and Accessories Design, Tiger of Sweden for Menswear Design, and Farfetch for Best e-store (Pure Play.)

Lauretta Roberts, Founder & Director, WGSN Global Fashion Awards, commented: "These have been some of the most tightly fought awards in our five-year history and the most global yet. Our nominees came from five different continents and 24 different countries and each one of them is a true innovator in their field. One of the special things about the WGSN Global Fashion Awards is its ability to help put emerging brands and designers on the global map and kick-start their careers; people should look out for this year’s winners as we are sure they are all destined for greatness."

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.